Sunset Paddle

Lakes formed behind the dams at Altamahaw, Saxapahaw and Bynum are wonderful places to enjoy a calm, late afternoon paddle. The remote margins next to the shorelines are home to turtles, owls, great blue herons, egrets, kingfishers, cormorants, turkey, beavers, muskrats, raccoon, squirrel and deer.

This river trip is designed to give participants an opportunity to get away from the turmoil and stress of work or school, and spend a tranquil, late afternoon on the water. It also provides participants with the opportunity to try different types of boats, look for wildlife, gain more paddling experience and enjoy a beautiful sunset.

Fee: $35 per person with the canoe/kayak provided, $30 per person with your own boat.

Next dates:
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 23 December 2017
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 27 January 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 24 February 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 17 March 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 14 April 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 5 May 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 16 June 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 7 July 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 11 August 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google4:00 pm Saturday, 15 September 2018