Introduction to River Canoeing

This 8 hour introductory course in the basics of river canoeing stresses technique, safety and enjoyment. Instruction is designed to provide both an understanding of the principals of canoeing and an opportunity to develop skill through practice. You will learn about equipment, strokes, maneuvering in current, river reading, safety, rescue techniques and knot tying. You will also have an opportunity to paddle both solo and in tandem. If the opportunity presents itself, we will take time to observe wildlife. We will break in the middle for lunch so bring a bag lunch with you.

Fee: $120 per person.

Next dates:
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 20 January 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 10 February 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 10 March 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 14 April 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 12 May 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 9 June 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 14 July 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 11 August 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 8 September 2018
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 13 October 2018