Adult Weekend Adventure Camp

Why should children have all the fun. Sometimes you just have to treat yourself as special, and a good way to do that is to escape the stresses of home and work life for a weekend away from it all. That is where the Village of Saxapahaw, NC comes in. Our unincorporated village is known for a place where food is both good and good for you, the visual and performing arts are amazing and where Nature is in her full glory as you hike along or paddle on the Haw River.

This adult weekend adventure camp was created to free you from the chores of life while you enjoy staying in comfortable accommodations, eating great food that is prepared to your liking and paddling and hiking. The camp begins with a wine & cheese social Friday evening and concludes with an afternoon hike or paddle on Sunday. It will be up to you to choose how much or how little you want to participate in the planned activities. It is your weekend to get away.

Fee: $399 per person includes lodging for two evenings at TerraStay Farm, meals (2 breakfasts, 2 lunches & 1 dinner) at the Saxapahaw General Store and guided hiking and river trips in addition to private paddling instruction.

Next dates:
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Friday, 26 April 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 27 April 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Sunday, 28 April 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Friday, 17 May 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 18 May 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Sunday, 19 May 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Friday, 6 September 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Saturday, 7 September 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Sunday, 8 September 2019
  • Subscribe to eventAdd event to google9:00 am Friday, 25 October 2019